East Kilbride Show has its roots dated back as far as 1772 with the society formed sometime later. Records show the fundamental focus was to create a benevolent fund for struggling farmers.

The society is a registered charity and supports various important causes and institutions throughout the agricultural sector.

The society consists of volunteers who give their time to fundraise, organise and run the annual show.

Office Bearers 2021-2022


PRESIDENT: Sandy Wilkie, Bardykes Farm, Blantyre

SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT: John Gilmour, Strathmore, Mid Crosshill Farm, Auldhouse

JUNIOR VICE PRESIDENT: John Henderson, Meikle Dripps Farm, Thorntonhall

CHAIR: Fergus Watt, West Nerston Farm, East Kilbride 

VICE CHAIR : Craig Letham, Hurlawcrook Farm, East Kilbride


SECRETARY: Joe Cameron, 93 Mull, East Kilbride 

TREASURER: Ms Kris Paterson, 10 North Kirklands, Eaglesham

PATRONS: Jim Boyd Snr. & Jean Macdonald


Current Directors

Please click button to view a list of our current Directors.

Current Show Day Associates 

Please click button to view a list of our current Show Day Associates.